Image: The road to Milbrulong

The Museum of the Riverina's outreach program services 38 museum collections that reside in the Riverina Eastern Regional Organisation of Councils (REROC) and the Riverina Regional Organisation of Councils (RIVROC) boundary areas that services 20 individual shire councils.

Regional Museum Directory

The Museum of the Riverina's outreach program focusses on several key areas of service which includes the delivery of practical training and development opportunities to museum workers in the Riverina. A major part of this training includes working collaboratively on the Riverina Significance Project. The regional museum officer also works with several targeted museum committees, local shire councils and their communities on strategic planning initiatives to negotiate future directions for their museum collections and continues to provide a phone and field visit service that provides practical and visible support to community museums in all areas of museological work.

Contact Regional Museum Officer

Samantha Leah

Phone: 02 6926 9658
Fax: 02 6925 5720


Botanic Gardens Site
Lord Baden Powell Drive
Willans Hill
P.O. Box 20
Wagga Wagga
NSW 2650