makers' Space

makers' space is located in the foyer of the Museum's Historic Council Chambers site and is open to the public to browse or purchase.

Each season the makers' space hosts a series of small-scale group exhibitions by a diverse range of Riverina based makers.

Come in and enjoy the best little space in town! 

The Museum of the Riverina would like to congratulate the following makers on their successful bid to be part of the makers' space 2011 program:

makers' space 2011

- Julie Gibbons (Marrar) - Download 2011_makers_statement_-_julie_gibbons_(single).pdf maker's statement (368KB)
- Augusta Glasgow (Wagga Wagga)
- Tricia Harrison (Wagga Wagga) - Download 2011_makers_statement_-_tricia_harrison_(single).pdf maker's statement (337KB)
- Elaine Marshall (Wyalong) - Download 2011_makers_statement_-_elaine_marshall_(single).pdf maker's statement (329KB)
- Jeffrey McCann (Wagga Wagga) - Download 2011_makers_statement_-_jeff_mccann_(single).pdf maker's statement (469KB)
- Janine Middlemost (Wagga Wagga) - Download Janine_Middlemost_-_artist_statement__(single).pdf maker's statement (353KB)
- Sarah Murray (Batlow) - Download Sarah_Murray_-_Artist_Statement_(single).pdf maker's statement (320KB)
- Anne Mayall (Wagga Wagga) - Download Anne_Mayall_-_Artist_Statement_(Single).pdf maker's statement (327KB)
- Julia Simpson (Mullengandra) - Download Julia_Simpson_-_artist_statement_(single).pdf maker's statement (359KB)
- Dawn Smith (Wagga Wagga) - Download 2011_makers_statement_-_dawn_smith_(single).pdf maker's statement (346KB)
- Nives Zalokar (Wagga Wagga) - Download Nives_Zalokar_-_artist_statement_b_and_w_(single).pdf maker's statement (380KB)
- Embroiderers Guild of NSW (Wagga Wagga Group) - Download Embroiderers'_Guild_-_Artist_Statement_(Single).pdf maker's statement (266KB)


makers' space 2012

Jeff McCann
Carol Slattery
Jemima Saunders
Emma Kidson
Julie Gibbons
Helen Brennan
Kurrajong Waratah Industries Ltd. - Skills Options
Natalie Power
Sharomi Dayanand


makers space